This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mini Client for Mac...

Would someone be kind enough to walk me through the set up for the mini client on my Mac? I download the file and walk through the set up then it finishes. So is the game installed? Where do I go to play it? I've been playing on FB for the last 4 years but of course the flash there is going away. Thanks for any help.

OK if you click on the STAD Icon, on desk top it will load the Mini Client.
    Once it is loaded it should bring up a window which will ask you to sign in.
    at the bottom of the window it has F Web icon, G for Google, Y! for Yahoo, Twitter, and F App.

If you play via Facebook games room, or log info the game when on your Facebook page (the STAD game icon shown on your Facebook page) then you need to click on F App Icon
    If you go to GS website to login using your Facebook linked login, then you will need to use F Web. You would do the exact same if you log into the game via GS's website with all of the other icons as well, thats Google, Yahoo Twitter tabs

Once you have selected the correct icon for the way you log in look at the server language just to make sure you are logged into the correct server group.

If you need more help just post here which step you are stuck on.

Comment

First, thanks for your help! I'm feeling really dumb right now because I'm not sure if It's working properly. I log into the GS website using the "F" tab, I go to the server page and load my server. At that point I get the same message I get for normal play, which is that I need to download the latest Flash Player. I thought this was a path that allowed us to play without Flash? What am I missing? Thanks again!

Comment

You are supposed to open the miniclient, use the App Facebook tab, then go to your server, and load your server.
        Last edited by 45914879307; 09-20-2020, 08:46 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by 42931598629971 View Post