This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Common Questions & Answers Part 1

After spending time in-game and reading through the forums, I have seen some reoccurring questions. While I am not an expert, going to attempt to answer some of the common questions in one place. If you feel I am wrong or have a better solution please post and I can edit my post.

Q. I raided a planet and didn't get any resources why is this?
    A. You can only get resources from someone up to 19 levels below you. If basic's of the raid/loot formula are at 10 levels above the target you get 50% of what is shown. For every level after that you lose or miss out on an additional 5% of the resources.

Q. What Does a Weapon Reset Toolkit do, and why do I want to use it.
    A. All items start in a base range. For this example we will use the Disruptor beam obtained from Elite 1-2. Its starting Damage is 25-30. Lets say that the weapon you receive is a 26 out of 30. You will want to use this these kits until you get that weapon as close to the high number as possible, because as you upgrade this weapon the range will widen and you will lose end damage by not resetting it. This is best done before the weapon is upgraded or reformed. The higher the quality (reform) the weapon/item is the more kits it costs. It cost 5 kits at inferior and increases by 5 for each quality level after that.

Q. What are scouts missions and why should i do them.
    A. Scouts are located in Fluidic space outside of each system. They are marked by a green triangle with a question mark located inside of it. There are 3 possible outcomes when you click on this icon, it will either turn into a yellow triangle (Fluidic Creature npc fleet) red/blue triangle (opposite faction npc fleet) or it will disappear. By getting a colored triangle it will launch a new combat sequence, which gives out Metal/Crystal and possibly Crates, Keys, Cloaks and Officer cards as rewards.

Scout